House Budget Committee Republicans Announce Members for 116th Congress

WASHINGTON Ranking Member Steve Womack released the following statement announcing the Republican members of the House Budget Committee for the 116th Congress:

“In the 116th Congress, the House Budget Committee will play a critical role in examining and problem-solving for America’s $22 trillion debt. This herculean task will require thoughtful, creative solutions that protect both the American people and economy. Pulling from our diversity of experiences and backgrounds, I believe our Republican members have the insight and the ideas to ensure future generations will not face unthinkable choices to protect America from a debt crisis. We are up for the challenge.”

House Budget Committee Republican Members for the 116th Congress:

  • Rep. Steve Womack (AR-3), Ranking Member
  • Rep. Rob Woodall (GA-7)
  • Rep. Bill Johnson (OH-6)
  • Rep. Jason Smith (MO-8)
  • Rep. Bill Flores (TX-17)
  • Rep. George Holding (NC-2)*
  • Rep. Chris Stewart (UT-2)*
  • Rep. Ralph Norman (SC-5)*
  • Rep. Chip Roy (TX-21)*
  • Rep. Dan Meuser (PA-9)*
  • Rep. William Timmons (SC-4)*
  • Rep. Dan Crenshaw (TX-2)*
  • Rep. Kevin Hern (OK-1)*
  • Rep. Tim Burchett (TN-2)*

*New committee members.

Note: Additional changes to the Committee may be made at a later time.